Board of Directors

LGPI is governed by an eight-person Board of Directors, which meets quarterly at the LGC. The Executive Directors of AOC and LOC are permanent members and alternate the chairmanship on an annual basis. The other six Directors serve three-year terms.

If you are interested in being considered for a future opening on the Board of Directors, please contact LGPI at (503) 540-6594.

  • League of Oregon Cities: Mike Cully

  • Association of Oregon Counties: Michael McArthur

  • City Representative: Pete Truax, Mayor Forest Grove

  • City Representative: Rodger Craddock, City Manager Coos Bay

  • City Representative: David Clyne, City Manager Independence

  • County Representative: John Lattimer, Marion County

  • County Representative: Craig Pope, Polk County

  • County Representative: Steve Shaffer, Gilliam County